End of week one.

Well, I made it through my first week in the Portland advertising industry. Logged 36.5 hours without even working much on Monday. Here are some updates:

1. I’ve memorized all of the dogs names (Jack, Sammy, Romy, Moby, Twyla, George, Poncho) and a few of the people’s names. I have found that it’s easier to remember a person’s name if they bring their dog to work – why? Who knows. Maybe someday I’ll write a thesis on it.

2. I’ve realized I love working in a small agency so far because I get to touch all of the accounts. This week alone I’ve done work for Keen, Deschutes Brewery, Clif Bar, Zuke’s Dog Treats, Pacific Natural Foods and the Portland Downtown Marketing Initiative.

3. I think the advertising industry is the place for me. All of the people are so creative and full of life, and at an agency like North they seem extremely close to each other and to their clients.

I’m so excited to continue my career in the industry. Look out world.

Leave a Reply

