22. Discover.

I have a passionate love affair with the Discovery Channel. When I was younger I was glued to the screen for hours watching nature show after nature show and soaking up as much information as possible. Its shows are innovative and wild and natural and inspiring. Now that I’m older, I am enthralled by the Planet Earth Series. Beautiful videography, inspiring lessons, breath-taking locations… what more could I want?

Then I got to thinking… how awesome is the name DISCOVERY CHANNEL. Whoever created that name and logo was a creative genius. The branding is perfect: who wouldn’t want to discover the world around them? And every single one of their shows of the past and of late stays true to this theme and to this brand. Even the simple image of planet Earth inspires people to get out there and explore and ask questions.

It’s all in a name.

Leave a Reply

